Neurodegenerative disease experts join Asceneuron science board

Asceneuron SA
Appointee name
Samantha Budd Haeberlein, Henrik Zetterberg, Rik Ossenkoppele and Christopher van Dyck


Asceneuron SA, a developer of therapeutics for neurodegenerative diseases, has appointed four neurodegenerative disease experts to its scientific advisory board. They will support the company in developing its lead asset ASN51 into Phase 2 clinical development targeting Alzheimer's disease. The board members are: Samantha Budd Haeberlein, formerly head of neurodegeneration at Biogen; Henrik Zetterberg, a professor of neurochemistry at the University of Gothenburg, Sweden and University College London, UK; Rik Ossenkoppele, an award winning researcher into Alzheimer’s disease and associate professor in translational neuroscience and principal investigator both at the Alzheimercentrum Amsterdam, Holland and at Lund University, Sweden; and Christopher van Dyck, director of the Alzheimer's Disease Research Unit, the Alzheimer's Disease Research Center, and the Division of Aging and Geriatric Psychiatry at Yale School of Medicine, US.

Asceneuron announced the appointments on 6 March 2024

Copyright 2024 Evernow Publishing Ltd